God is there.

when it hurts

When God said there is nowhere we can go … ever ... where he is not there, he meant it.

When you’re alone, completely alone, whether physically or emotionally, God is there.

I’ve known the tossing and turning of torment in the night season. The anguish is so great, that no human on earth can help you.

I found out there is one who can.

One.

lantern-11_l

I felt the pain and sorrow. But maybe I was supposed to. Because if I hadn’t felt something, would God be real to me? I survived the night and I knew there was an unseen hand who kept me from becoming overcome with sorrow … one who stood watch over me.

And because God does not respect one person over another, he will be there for you, too.

~~~

Photo Credit:  filigran / Foter / CC BY-NC-SA

View original post

One thought on “God is there.

  1. Her words are very similar to my own expression of faith. There’s only one Spirit, so it makes sense that Christians would find similarities in how we feel, even though our experiences can be vastly different. Thanks for sharing, Dale!

Leave a Reply

