Did YOU notice?

Wisdom to impart to all who have lost a loved one from another mother writes from experience. My gratitude to Kathleen …Andrew’s mom.

kathleenbduncan

canstockphoto1402275 - CopyTo my dear friends who have lost children,

Please do not get upset when others do not seem to care.  It is not worth the pain you are causing yourself by getting angry when another family member or a friend is unable to comfort you in the ways you would like. Sometimes the comfort we need can only come from our loving Heavenly Father.

Please know that I understand you are hurting.  I understand your pain. I have been there. Really, I understand. 

I know what it is like to want to shout in the middle of the store,“How can you go on with life as usual? Don’t you all know my son is dead????” I know the disappointment of having a dear friend not ever say his name or mention that he is gone. Or the pain of someone bringing him up at a time I would…

View original post 1,076 more words

Leave a Reply

