For Anyone Who’s Lost A Child (Compassionate Friends)

Please join us this Sunday, December 14 for the Worldwide Candle Lighting in memory of all children gone too soon. For full information including services around the globe, visit: https://www.compassionatefriends.org/WCL…/2014_services.aspx.

072Michael Brandon Heath July 26, 1979 ~ March 6, 2009 

 “I loved the boy with the utmost love of which my soul is capable, and he is taken from me…yet in the agony of my spirit in surrendering such a treasure, I feel a thousand times richer than if I had never possessed it.”

                        William Wordsworth, 1812

You may add your child’s name and dates in the comments if you would like. I will be remembering all the children of those whom I have ‘met’ through the tragic loss of their child. God bless you all.
9 thoughts on “For Anyone Who’s Lost A Child (Compassionate Friends)

  1. Dear Dale, my prayer for you is a continually deeper relationship with God, a sweeter peace, and an ability to see yourself through God’s eyes. I also pray for the many who carry this same grief – that they will find you and be blessed by your love, compassion, grace and hope.

    • God bless you and your precious Andrew. My heart is overwhelmed by the loss of so many on that day. Yes, the Lord does give and take away. BUT, He gives again, and again…..and we will see our children again.

Leave a Reply

