Suicide Is

Excellent post that describes what “Suicide Is….”

State of Alaska

A few months ago, I was hanging out with one of my best friends at my apartment. I hadn’t seen her in a while, so we were just catching up on each other’s lives over a pitcher of sangria. She had just gone through a pretty bad breakup, but we were joking around about it (i.e. verbally bashing every aspect about the bastard while stalking his Facebook). In between LOLs, she got up to use the bathroom.

A few minutes too long went by so I went to check on her. “You takin’ a shit in there?” I jokingly called through the closed bathroom door. No answer. I twisted the knob, and there she was, sprawled out on the floor, two empty prescription pill bottles lying beside her. I dropped to my knees and grabbed her by her shoulders. She came to for a second then went back out as…

View original post 704 more words

One thought on “Suicide Is

Leave a Reply

